2018 Events

July 2018
  • Fourth of July Wednesday Night Races & BBQ: Wednesday, July 4, 5:30pm ALL INVITED FOR BBQ

  • Independence Day Cup Regatta & BBQ: Saturday, July 9, ALL INVITED FOR BBQ

  • Lightning Districts: Saturday, July 8

  • Wednesday Night Races & Adult Sailing: Wednesday, July 11, 5:30pm

  • SYC Junior Regatta (Sunfish/Laser): Thursday, July 12

  • SYC Junior Regatta (Opti/420): Friday, July 13

  • Lightning Races: Saturday, July 14, 1pm

  • Ice Cream Social: Tuesday July 17, 2018   5:30pm
  • Wednesday Night Races & Adult Sailing: Wednesday, July 18, 5:30pm

  • Lightning Races: Saturday, July 21, 1pm

  • SYC Junior Sailing Cocktail Party Fundraiser: Saturday, July 21, 2018                                                     

  • 2nd Session Junior Sailing: Monday, July 23 - Friday, August 17

  • Wednesday Night Races & Adult Sailing: Wednesday, July 25, 5:30pm

  • Lightning Races: Saturday, July 28, 1pm

  • Junior Sailing Dance: Tuesday, July 31, 2018   7pm
September 2018
  • Labor Day Cup: Saturday, September 1, 1pm, Barbeque 5:00pm

  • Wednesday Night Races & Adult Sailing: Wednesday, September 5, 5:30pm

  • Annual Meeting: Saturday, September 8, 10:00am

  • End of Season Bash: Saturday, September 8, 6:00pm

May 2018
  • Junior Sailing Registration Deadline: Tuesday, May 1

  • SYC Work Party: Saturday, May 5, 8:30am

  • SYC Spring Laser Series I: Saturday, May 5 (contact Kent Rydberg for more information)

  • SYC Spring Laser Series II: Saturday, May 12 (contact Kent Rydberg for more information)

  • SYC Work Party: Saturday, May 12, 8:30am

  • Junior Sailing Open House for Prospective Members: Saturday, May 26, 1 - 3pm

  • Opening Ceremonies: Saturday, May 26, 6pm 

June 2018
  • SYC Spring Laser Series Finale: Saturday, June 9, 10:00am, BBQ 3:00pm

  • KICKOFF Lightning Races Begin: Saturday, June 23, 1pm

  • Junior Sailing Kickoff BBQ: Sunday, June 24, 5pm

  • 1st Session Junior Sailing: Monday, June 25 - Friday, July 20

  • KICKOFF for Wednesday Night Races & Adult Sailing: Wednesday, June 27, 5:30pm

  • Fireworks Viewing/BYOB Barbeque: Tuesday, June 30, dusk

August 2018
  • Wednesday Night Races & Adult Sailing: Wednesday, August 1, 5:30pm

  • Lightning Races: Saturday, August 4, 1pm

  • Mid Season Cocktail Party: Saturday, August 4, 6pm

  • Wednesday Night Races & Adult Sailing: Wednesday, August 8, 5:30pm

  • PGJSA Championship Regatta @ Southampton: Friday, August 11

  • RAIN DATE: PGJSA Championship Regatta @ Southampton: Monday, August 14

  • Lightning Races: Saturday, August 11, 1pm

  • Wednesday Night Races & Adult Sailing: Wednesday, August 15, 5:30pm

  • Sail Across the Bay: Wednesday, August 15 (could change due to tides)

  • Junior Sailing Awards Ceremony and Refreshments: Thursday, August 16, 6pm

  • Last day of classes/pizza party: Friday, August 17

  • Lightning Races: Saturday, August 18, 1pm

  • Wednesday Night Races & Adult Sailing: Wednesday, August 22, 5:30pm

  • Lightning Races: Saturday, August 25, 1pm

  • Wednesday Night Races & Adult Sailing: Wednesday, August 29, 5:30pm